Tunes Tuesday

Tunes Tuesday. The moment in our week where I talk about three artists or band I like. Because I love music and I want to share it with you. Tunes Tuesday – because I couldn’t think of a better name. I blame school. Anyhow, let’s do this!

What is a better band to start this thing of with than VAMPIRE WEEKEND? (yes, that totally needed to be in caps) I could honestly not think of one. If you’ve not heard of them by now, whát are you doing? Just kidding, but you should really check them out. I found them in 2008 when they came out with Oxford Comma and I’m still a proud fan. It is a rock band from New York, they have three albums out at the moment but they are working on a fourth (I’m VERY excited). These are some songs I’d recommend listening: unbelievers , oxford comma , horchata 

IMG_2183

It does say vampire weekend, not pire kend, I promise. 

The Wombats. A couple of weeks ago I went to their concert, and it was amazing. I’ve been a fan for quiet some time now. I can’t remember when I first started listening to their music, but I’m guessing it’s about five / six years ago. The Wombats are an English indie rock band and they have just brought out their new album Glitterbug. These are some songs I’d recommend listening: Let’s dance to Joy Division , Tokyo , Kill the Director 

tumblr_nlcyzwCFFF1u86he2o1_500

The Wombats concert. This is the only photo I took, and I’m aware it isn’t the best photo I’ve ever taken, thank you.

To bring some female action in this list (and also just because they’re amazing and deserve it): Haim. Haim is an American pop-rock band. The three sisters Haim and the drummer form this band, and it is amazing. I really love their vibe. I won’t be giving recommendations because I feel like I haven’t listened to them enough and I don’t really know their music good enough yet. But they’re amazing so I’m sure you could start out with every song and fall in love, just like I did.

I hope you enjoyed this, and I hope that you’ll check out these bands and love them as much as I do.

Comment

